Requirements for Membership

An individual interested in becoming a member of the association

  • Should possess a degree or its equivalent in a preferred field of training from a credible institution.
  • Should have had prior training in Energy Efficiency, with proof from an accredited or credible institution.
  • Individuals with prior experience of having carried out or participated in more than ten (10) Energy Audits will have an added advantage provided there is sufficient proof.
  • Should have paid the prescribed membership fee.
  • All applicants for membership shall belong to one of the categories defined below

 
Membership Categories

  • Corporate Membership
    Corporate membership shall include a Corporation, Institution, Association/Organization and group or partnership that will be represented by designated persons. Each corporate member shall give notice in writing, to an honorary officer appointed by the Executive Committee, from time to time, and of the name and address of the person designated to represent it at meetings.
  • Ordinary Membership
    Persons, who subscribe to the aims and objectives of the association and have paid the ordinary subscription fee prescribed in the regulations, shall be ordinary members provided they comply with the provisions governing membership. Only ordinary members of three months, standing shall have voting rights.
  • Associate Membership
    Any person who has attained the age of eighteen (18) years shall be eligible for associate membership, provided they pay the fees prescribed by the regulations and subscribe to the aims and objectives of the Association. These members shall have no voting rights.
  • Honorary membership
    Persons who have made outstanding contributions to the causes of the association shall by the majority decision of the Executive Committee be made honorary members, but shall have no voting rights.
  • Membership Fees
    Members shall pay a membership fee of as prescribed in the schedule below for each category

Subscription fees Corporate membership(UGX) Ordinary membership(UGX) Associate membership(UGX) Honorary membership(UGX)
Registration fee 150,000 100,000 50,000 None
Annul subscription fee 100,000 100,000 50,000 None

 

EEAU MEMBERS

Energy Expert Organization/ Company Contact Details Email
Adam Sebit Faculty of Technology MUK 0772-485803 amsebbit@gmail.com
Charles Ssemujju Chase Consults 0752-599694 semujuc@yahoo.com
David Alip CORSU 0772-323955 david.alip@corsu.or.ug/alip313ug@yahoo.com
David Birimumaso Ministry of Energy 0776-836984/0753-579214 d.birimumaso@energy.go.ug
Eileen Lara CREEC 0704-830748 elara90@yahoo.com
Emmanuel Lukyamuzi Power Engineering Limited 0772-518708/0704-484151 lukyem@gmail.com
Geoffrey Haabaasa Pearl Engineering Co. Ltd. 0414-266043/0772-772809 ghaabaasa@yahoo.com
Geofrey Bakabulindi CREEC 0392-5482260 gbakkabulindi@tech.mak.ac.ug
Hilda Katiti MM Buildind services Ltd 0774‐574952 hildamwebe@gmail.com
James Ludigo Uganda Cleaner Production Centre 0752-698782 jludigo@ucpc.co.ug
Kithinji Boore Base Line Africa 0772-661714 kithinji@baselineafrica.com
Lutwama Charles Rural Electrification Agency 0712-873378 kyerlie@yahoo.com/clutwama@rea.or.ug
Maclain Senyonga Rinnovo Energy Consults Ltd 0701-829492/0774-330858 semacliano@gmail.com
Mukulu Musa Eskom 0772-480868 mmukulu@uegcl.co.ug
Paul Ssali Mantrac Uganda 0772-334315 ssalipine@yahoo.co.uk/ssalip.ps@gmail.com
Samuel Kanagwa Mantrac Uganda 0772-338791 skanagwa@gmail.com
Tumusiime Isaac Pearl Engineering Co. Ltd. 0779-563578/0702-938466 tumusiime.isaac@gmail.com
Vianney Bashakara Student 0700-484473/0774-519 378 bashvian@gmail.com
Gilbert Bahiirwa Student 0774-327815/0701-327815 gilborocks@gmail.com
Edison Twinomujuni Uganda Cleaner Production Centre 0783-110549 googomujuni@gmail.com
Ronald Muhumuza Century Bottling Plant Mbarara 0782-496033 rmuhumuza@elite--‐consults.com
Denis Ariho Air, Water and Earth 0774-606298/0700-457719 dariho1@gmail.com
Allan Musinguzi Energy Guardian 0772-335260 allanm@eml.co.ug
Nelson Tashobya R. AOT Consulting 0794-242404/0704-151051 n.tashobya@aotconsulting.co.ug
Alex Wanume New Plan 0788-882850/0700-881941