Requirements for Membership

An individual interested in becoming a member of the association

  • Should possess a degree or its equivalent in a preferred field of training from a credible institution.
  • Should have had prior training in Energy Efficiency, with proof from an accredited or credible institution.
  • Individuals with prior experience of having carried out or participated in more than ten (10) Energy Audits will have an added advantage provided there is sufficient proof.
  • Should have paid the prescribed membership fee.
  • All applicants for membership shall belong to one of the categories defined below

 
Membership Categories

  • Corporate Membership
    Corporate membership shall include a Corporation, Institution, Association/Organization and group or partnership that will be represented by designated persons. Each corporate member shall give notice in writing, to an honorary officer appointed by the Executive Committee, from time to time, and of the name and address of the person designated to represent it at meetings.
  • Ordinary Membership
    Persons, who subscribe to the aims and objectives of the association and have paid the ordinary subscription fee prescribed in the regulations, shall be ordinary members provided they comply with the provisions governing membership. Only ordinary members of three months, standing shall have voting rights.
  • Associate Membership
    Any person who has attained the age of eighteen (18) years shall be eligible for associate membership, provided they pay the fees prescribed by the regulations and subscribe to the aims and objectives of the Association. These members shall have no voting rights.
  • Honorary membership
    Persons who have made outstanding contributions to the causes of the association shall by the majority decision of the Executive Committee be made honorary members, but shall have no voting rights.
  • Membership Fees
    Members shall pay a membership fee of as prescribed in the schedule below for each category

Subscription fees Corporate membership(UGX) Ordinary membership(UGX) Associate membership(UGX) Honorary membership(UGX)
Registration fee 150,000 100,000 50,000 None
Annul subscription fee 100,000 100,000 50,000 None

 

EEAU MEMBERS

Energy Expert Organization/ Company Contact Details Email
Nelson Tashobya R. AOT Consulting 0794-242404/0704-151051 n.tashobya@aotconsulting.co.ug
Tumusiime Isaac Byarugaba NEEMAN Technologies LTD 0779-563578/0702-938466 tumusiime.isaac@gmail.com
Samuel Kanagwa Mantrac Uganda 0772-338791 skanagwa@gmail.com
Kithinji Boore Base Line Africa 0772-661714 kithinji@baselineafrica.com
Alan David Waliggo Waliggo & Co. Limited +256772502695 waliggo1@gmail.com
Gerald Kisekka Solutions on Point Ltd +256774986930/+256704987418 gkisekka@gmail.com
Auma Elizabeth GEM Engineering Co. Ltd +256782171494 elizabethauma531@gmail.com
Ronald Muhumuza Elite Consulting Engineers +256782496033 r.muhumuza@elite-consults.com
Bogere Brian N/A 0702157263 bbryan_mm@yahoo.com
Eileen Lara Phoebe CREEC 0704-830748 elara90@yahoo.com
Geoffrey Haabaasa Pearl Engineering Co. Ltd. 0414266043/ 0772772809 ghaabaasa@yahoo.com
Hilda Katiti MM Buildind services Ltd 0774-574952 hildamwebe@gmail.com
Allan Musinguzi Energy Monitoring Limited 0772-335260 allanm@eml.co.ug
Magambo Ernest Luster Technologies Uganda 0791 027 252 magambo.ernest@yahoo.ca
Abbey Achandere Luster Technologies Uganda 0791 035 543 abbeyachandere@gmail.com
Davis Bariho Bagamuhunda Batur Engineering Services +256782016899 bagsondavis@yahoo.co.uk
James Wilberforce Ludigo Uganda Cleaner Production Centre (UCPC) 256752698782 ludigoj@gmail.com / ludigoj@yahoo.co.uk
Alexander Komakech AOT Consulting +256777757541 akomakech@gmail.com
Ssekate Joy Elvis Safety and Risk Consult Limited +256772983326/+256701639993 ssekate@gmail.com
Lwanga Henry Hasso Engineering Limited +256782359230/+256703136424 rulwahenry01@gmail.com
Solome Galiwango N/A +256772734168 semakumbi@gmail.com
Jacob Etunganan World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) UCO +256787893 122 jacobetunganan@yahoo.com
Grace Mulongo Godfrey Iota Group 256789057176 ivvs.iota@gmail.com
Mzee Juma Binehe Kentech Uganda Limited +256772343569/+256702343569 mzeejuma2012@gmail.com
Maclian Senyonga Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development +256774330858 m.senyonga@energy.go.ug
David Birimumaso Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development +256776836984 d.birimumaso@energy.go.ug
Patrick Kiryowa Safety and Risk Consult Limited +256772733833 kp_kiira@yahoo.com /patrick.kiryowa@eskom.co.ug
28 Nvirimbi Charles Kalule Zero Waste Consult LTD +256752391576/703693855 charles.kalule@zerowasteconsult.com
Edward Baleke Ssekulima Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development +256772511034 e.baleke@energy.go.ug
John Walusimbi Kigozi Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development +256782935555 j.kigozi@energy.go.ug
Merab Birungi GIZ-PREEEP +256773490039 merab.birungi@giz.de
Eng.Denis Ariho GIZ-PREEEP +256774606298 dariho1@gmail.com
Clare Isingoma Multi-Konsults Limited +256783003900 isingomaclare@gmail.com
Isaac Lubega Sempogo National Housing and Construction Company Ltd +256782822335 isaac.lubega@gmail.com
Ernest Mike Kusiima Free Lance Consultant +256773212021 ernest.kusiima@gmail.com
Herbert Abigaba Comtel Integrators Africa +256704008892 kallherbrt@gmail.com
Eng.Ronald Muhumuza Elite Consulting Engineers +256782496033 r.muhumuza@elite-consults.com
Dr.Geoffrey Bakkabulindi Makerere University +256392548260 geofrey.bakka@gmail.com
John Bosco Oribakiriho Freelance Consultant +256774271869 jboribakiriho@gmail.com
Daniel Mugisha Multi-Konsults Limited +256787258833 mugishad65@gmail.com
Grace Mulongo Iota Group +256789057176 ivvs.iota@gmail.com
Kyezira Abdeel Konserve Advisory Services Ltd +256772967711 akyezira@konserve.co.ug
Flavia Kiconco Ikiriiza Century Bottling Company Ltd +256779913572 fkiconco@ccbagroup.com
Julius Lukoma Hima Cement Ltd +256783181545 julius.lukoma@lafargeholcim.com
Enock Mutinga World Wide Fund for Nature +256774139765 emutinga@wwfuganda.org
Eng. Ronald Ssempebwa Marvel Energy Solutions Limited +256706221438 ronald.ssempebwa@marvelenergy.co.ug
Thomas Andrew Walugembe AOT Consulting Ltd +256704889461 a.walugembe@aotconsulting.co.ug
David Kamabare Property Maestro +256772432766 d_kamabare@yahoo.com